The Order of Our Lady of

Walsingham photographs

group photograph at the Order Chapter 1992
eight of the ten remaining members of the pre-2000 Order, wearing that Insignia, at the Order Chapter July 2010 photo © Neal Wood Clerks (wearing mozettas) are L to R: Fr Donald Strachan, Fr Beau Brandie, Fr Graham Francis, Fr Bryan Parry, Fr Stuart Ramsden
Fr Donald Strachan, who died on 3 July 2021, with two Lay Cerks (the late David Wright, left, and David Stokes), all members of the pre-2000 Order, in the Translation anniversary procession in October 2006. Fr Donald was the longest- serving Clerk of the Order, of which he had been a member for over 40 years. Fr Bryan Parry is now the longest-serving Clerk. photo © Anthony Aspden
Fr Beau Brandie on one of his National Day duties. He was Chief Steward for 36 years. He died on 19 May 2020.
The special occasion of the Duke of Edinburgh’s visit in 2009: members wearing the post-2000 insignia. Our last Dame, Doris Willan, of St Augustine’s, Tonge Moor, a Dame of the Order of Our Lady of Walsingham from 1987, wearing her medallion mounted on Order ribbon. She died on 20 February 2020.